Uncategorized · Your story, my words❤

“Enough of being strong”

YOUR STORY, MY WORDS❤

Sitting next to him in his car, glancing out of the window , she was trying to hold her tears back, to not over think about anything, to not to cry and ruin his mood.
” You know you can tell me , what’s troubling you ? ” He asked.
” No, am fine just tired ” She said meeting his eye.
” I know there is something, trust me you’ll feel better , tell me now” he said  he holds her hand.
“No it will not, it will ruin the situation. I can’t cry , I can’t let myself down, I need to be strong enough” she said wiping off her tears.
” No, Tell me ” he said.
” you know, since when I was a kid, they , everyone kept telling me to be strong,  to not to cry, that I can’t break down, I have to take care of everyone, but you know I have been the strongest , I have been strong all this while, the time when I could have broken down I was standing strong holding back my tears ” she explains as tears kept falling from her eyes.
” But there’s so much inside me that there is no space left, there are these days when I can’t contain the pain inside me” she adds.
“Hey you, come here” he pulls her in his arms.
“I understand, but enough of being strong. You don’t need to be strong here, you can be your weakest, I am here for you, you can cry as much as you want,. I won’t let you down, I promise. I will handle everything for you. You are safe here, free to feel whatever you want”he said caressing her as she kept on crying in his arms.

This is when and how she fell in love with him❤

-Unnati Madan

.

The first story of this Valentine’s week❤

Send in your story, if you think your story is special and worth telling the world. I will write a story for you. Click on the link below to know more :

https://storiesfrommydiary.wordpress.com/2017/02/07/your-story-my-words%e2%9d%a4/
Hurry up, am waiting❤

3 thoughts on ““Enough of being strong”

  1. Spot on with this write-up, I absolutely believe this site needs far more attention. I’ll probably be returning to read through more, thanks
    for the information!

    Like

Leave a Reply

