Poetry πŸ’—

One Last Time..

image

In response to today’s one word prompt , Circus.

………………………………………………………………….

If I could ask one thing from god ,
that would be the ” one last time

To kiss you
till the eternity,
One last time.

To sing your favorite song ,
“a thousand years” ,
One last time.

To dance with you
like no one is watching ,
One last time.

To go movies together ,
& whistle at every romantic scene
One last time.

To booze up
& hit the dance floor ,
One last time.

To make our future plans
Every night ,
One last time.

To gossip about
the celebs and stars,
One last time.

To fall asleep
in your arms,
One last time.

To bake your favorite
“Apples pie “cake,
One last time.

To play those stupid
video gamesΒ  ,
One last time.

To shout at you ,
Throw things at you ,
One last time.

To cry my heart out
On your shoulder ,
One last time.

To walk on the beaches
holding your hands ,
One last time.

To enjoy the first rain
Of the season,
One last time.

To laugh with you
On your silly jokes ,
One last time.

To support you
at times of need ,
One last time.

To tell you that
” I love you ”
One last time.

To tell you what
you meant to me ,
One last time.

To make this circus
a home ,
One last time

I wish I could do these things forever ,
And not just one last time.

If you were here with me ,
not that far away and alive..

I wish I could Start
from the beginning,
just One last time.
– Unnati Madan

 

25 thoughts on “One Last Time..

  1. It is perfect time to make a few plans for the longer
    term and it is time to be happy. I have learn this post and
    if I could I desire to counsel you few fascinating issues or suggestions.
    Perhaps you can write subsequent articles referring to
    this article. I want to read even more things about it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

